

All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways

Inaugural Meeting

Held on Tuesday 12th November 2024

1pm Westminster Hall Room W2

Parliamentarians Present: Bill Esterson MP, Ruth Jones MP, Lord German, Wendy Morton MP, Adam Thompson MP, Julia Buckley MP

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence had been received from Phil Brickell MP and Uma Kumaran MP.

2. Appointment of Chair

The appointment of Bill Esterson MP as Chair of the Group was agreed by all present.

3. Appointment of Group Officers

The following were appointed en bloc as Officers of the Group (and agreed by all present):

- Lord German
- Wendy Morton MP
- Uma Kumaran MP

The Inaugural Meeting closed at 2pm.



The Inland Waterways Association provides the secretariat to the All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways.