

All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways

Annual General Meeting

Held on Wednesday 20th March 2024

10.30am Portcullis House Room N

Present: Michael Fabricant MP, Simon Baynes MP, Sir Peter Bottomley MP, Heather Wheeler MP, Sally-Ann Hart MP, Samantha Dixon MP, Wendy Morton MP

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence had been received from Bill Wiggin MP, Nickie Aiken MP and Steve Tuckwell MP.

2. Appointment of Chair

The re-appointment of Michael Fabricant MP as Chair of the Group was proposed by Heather Wheeler MP, Seconded by Sally-Ann Hart MP, and agreed by all present.

3. Appointment of Group Officers

The following were appointed en bloc as Vice Chairs of the Group (proposed by Heather Wheeler MP, Seconded by Sally-Ann Hart MP, and agreed by all present):

- Simon Baynes MP (Deputy Chair)
- Bill Esterson MP
- James Morris MP
- David Morris MP

The AGM closed at 10.45 am.



The Inland Waterways Association provides the secretariat to the All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways.