

All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways

Annual General Meeting Held on Tuesday 28th March 2023 10.30am Portcullis House Room R.

Present: Michael Fabricant MP, Simon Baynes MP, Gagan Mohindra MP, Gareth Bacon MP, Simon Fell MP

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence had been received from Danny Kruger MP, Brendan Clarke MP and Maggie Throup MP

2. Appointment of Chair

The re-appointment of Michael Fabricant MP as Chair of the Group was proposed by Simon Baynes MP, seconded by Gagan Mohindra, and agreed by all present.

3. Appointment of Group Officers

The following were appointed en bloc as Vice Chairs of the Group (proposed by Simon Baynes MP, seconded by Gagan Mohindra):

- Simon Baynes MP (Deputy Chair)
- John Cryer MP
- Bill Esterson MP
- Mark Garnier MP
- Jo Gideon MP
- Jason McCartney MP
- Karl McCartney MP
- Gagan Mohindra MP
- Craig Williams MP



The Inland Waterways Association provides the secretariat to the All Party Parliamentary Group for the Waterways.

- Maggie Throup MPBaroness Randerson
- Lord Bradshaw
- Lord German

The AGM closed at 10.35 am.

